Cisco CCNA Security Tests

Certification: CCNA Security (Cisco Certified Network Associate Security)

CCNA Security Certification Facts
Cisco is a leading manufacturer and distributor of system networking products and services. Cisco Certified Network Associate Security certification (CCNA) is designed for professionals who want to validate their skills in providing Cisco security solutions for an enterprise networking system. It demonstrates that you can develop a secure system infrastructure, identify network threats and vulnerabilities, and neutralize these threats. You should be able to install, monitor, and troubleshoot network devices to ensure that integrity, confidentiality, and data availability is maintained.

Certification Process
To obtain CCNA Security certification, you must be a holder of CCENT, any CCIE or CCNA Routing and Switching credential. Once you meet these requirements, the next step is to pass 210-260 IINS exam. This test comprises of 60-70 questions, and you are given 90 minutes to complete it. The exam can consist of multiple-choice questions (which may require single or multiple responses), fill-in-the-blanks, testlets, drag-and-drops, simulations, and simlets. The fee is $300. 210-260 IINS exam tests your skills in securing network infrastructure, management of secure access, understanding core network security concepts, firewalls, VPN encryptions, preventing intrusions, ensuring email and web content security, and ensuring endpoint security. To prepare for this exam, one can opt to take IINS v3.0 self-paced or instructor-led training course. There are also other revision materials like study guides and practice questions that can be found online.

Passing Scores and Retake Policy
Cisco does not publish their passing scores in advance, but the scores generally range from 300 to 1000 points. The reason why Cisco does not mention their passing scores is that their exams are based on a statistical analysis and the pass marks may change from time to time. Once you submit your answers, you will receive a report for each individual section of the test as well as the overall attained score. This will allow you to know your weak areas. If you fail your exam, you have to wait for five business days before you can retake it. You have to pay the required fee for each exam retake. Cisco tests are administered by Pearson Vue.

Once you pass your CCNA 210-260 IINS exam, you will receive CCNA Security certification, which is valid for a period of three years. CCNA certification comes with a logo that can only be used only if you adhere to the Logo Usage Guidelines. To renew CCNA, the candidates have 2 options: pass the next level certification test or fulfill the recommended recertification requirements. Failure to renew the credential before the expiry period will lead to the expiry of the particular certification. In this case, one would have to forfeit this credential and begin the process afresh.

* The most recent comments are on top.

Add Comment

Name: *
E-mail: *

This e-mail will not be published.

Comment: *

Comment will be moderated and published within 1-4 hours.

Verification: * Secure Code
Type the characters from the picture.  

Cisco CCNA Security Certification Training Courses & Exam Dumps to study and pass the exam quickly. Last minute study with Cisco CCNA Security Certification Practice Test Questions and exam dumps. Accurate answers verified by experts who have taken and aced the Cisco CCNA Security certification exam. All exams are available in VCE format which can simulate the real exam testing environment . Cisco CCNA Security Practice Test Dumps & Training Courses ensure that you have always the latest questions as experienced on the actualtest!

Site Search:


Download Free Demo of VCE
Exam Simulator

Experience Avanset VCE Exam Simulator for yourself.

Simply submit your e-mail address below to get started with our interactive software demo of your free trial.

Enter Your Email Address

Free Demo Limits: In the demo version you will be able to access only first 5 questions from exam.