If the accounts are removed from Active Directory what will happen to any user logged into vCenter with those

While performing a security check the vSphere administrator finds unassigned AD accounts with vSphere permissions. If the accounts are removed from Active Directory what will happen to any user logged into vCenter with those accounts?

A.
The vSphere client warns the user they will be logged out in 1 hour.

B.
The user can remain logged in indefinitely.

C.
The user is immediately disconnected from vCenter Server and cannot log back in.

D.
The user can remain logged into vCenter for up to 24 hours.

One Comment on “If the accounts are removed from Active Directory what will happen to any user logged into vCenter with those

  1. Brian says:

    Users who are logged into vCenter (not the host directly) and are removed from the domain keep their vSphere permissions until the next validation period. The default is every 24 hours.
    If logged into the host directly, B would be the answer.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *